Congratulations Laura on winning Recruitment Consultant of The Year.

MARA 2105

For the third year running, we are proud to announce that The Candidate has picked up a top award at the UK Marketing and Recruitment Awards. This year our Head of eCommerce Recruitment Manager Laura Walters won 'Recruitment Consultant of The Year' for her outstanding achievements in eCommerce and Client Side recruitment. Laura was successful in winning the title that had 9 consultants shortlisted from agencies across the UK, one of the most popular categories at this year's ceremony.

Laura MARA15

Over the last 12 months Laura has successfully established the eCommerce recruitment department and grown it to deliver a significant portion of the agency's revenue, complementing both the Advertising Agency Recruitment Division and newly formed IT Recruitment Department. Heading a team of 4, she has recruited both recruiters and marketers to offer clients an informed and experienced team.

James Garrison from Gumtree puts Laura's success down to her 'impressive network' and 'consultative approach' with clients after successfully helping them to recruit an Agency Sales Manager. Jon Hudghton from Lindybop has experienced Laura's recruitment service as both candidate and client and agrees with James. He said she is always there when he needed to contact her and her 'great understanding of what clients actually want' is the reason that her client base quickly identifies and recruits the best talent.

We're extremely proud of Laura's achievements and wish her and her team a successful and prosperous 2016. 

Blog comments powered by Disqus


Digital Marketing Recruitment Guide Digital Agency Showcase


Laura is one of those rare recruiters that takes the time to really understand both the business and recruit to make sure they're the perfect fit through exhaustive prep, screening, research but also an uncanny understanding of what people really want. I can't recommend her enough for her professionalism and patience.

Finn, Candidate, November 2017